Recognising past award winners

Congratulations to all the winners from the Australasian Rail Industry Awards in 2018 and 2019.

2019 winners

  • Career Achievement Award – Denise Sclater, NSW TrainLink
  • Customer Service Award – Keolis Downer Gold Coast, Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games delivery – light rail
  • Employee Engagement Award – Sydney Trains, Rail Operations Centre (ROC) Program – People and Change Team
  • Frank Franklyn Young Rail Specialist Award – Simon Lehman, John Holland
  • Freight Rail Excellence Award – Rio Tinto, AutoHaul®
  • Innovation and Technology Award – Laing O’Rourke, Toolbox Spotter
  • Permanent Way Institution Young Achiever Award (PWI) – Jarod Wakefield, John Holland
  • Rail Sustainability Award – Downer Rollingstock Services approach and achievements towards Environmental Sustainability Management
    Safety Award (joint winners) – V/Line, SPAD Reduction Management and Prescribe Australia, Aurizon and JPC – Knuckle Lifting Solution
  • Systems Engineering Award (IRSE) – Frank Bartolo, FMB Signalling
  • TrackSAFE Foundation Award (joint winners) – Queensland Rail – ‘Heavy Metal Stops for No One’ safety campaign and John Holland Rail – Operations and Maintenance of the Country Regional Network NSW on behalf of TfNSW
  • Workforce Diversity Award – Transdev, Belonging at Transdev – embracing diversity and inclusion
  • Young Rail Professional Award (RTSA) – Mark Xerri, WSP

2018 winners

  • Career Achievement Award – Peter Hands, Pacific National
  • Customer Service Award – Sydney Trains, Customer Service Transformation
  • Employee Engagement Award – Laing O’Rourke, Hunter Valley Operations – Next Gear Implementation & Tactics
  • Frank Franklyn Young Rail Specialist Award (RTAA) – Andrew Kelly, CPB Contractors
  • Freight Rail Excellence Award – TasRail, A Journey to Safety, Performance & Operational Excellence
  • Innovation and Technology Award – Metro Trains Melbourne, Uninterruptible Power Supply for Melbourne Signalling Network
  • Permanent Way Institution Young Achiever Award (PWI) – Abdul Karim Jamal, John Holland Group
  • Rail Sustainability – Byron Bay Railroad Company, Modification of Diesel Multiple Unit Rail Cars to Solar Powered Electric Operation
  • Safety Award – Australian Rail Track Corporation, Pathway to Zero Safety Strategy
  • Systems Engineering Award (IRSE) – Trevor Moore, Australian Rail Track Corporation
  • TrackSAFE Award – NSW TrainLink, Trauma Management Program
  • Workforce Diversity Award – Level Crossing Removal Authority, Training for the Future & the Rail Academy Newport
  • Young Rail Professional Award (RTSA) (joint winners) – Laura Edwards, Metro Trains Melbourne/Ryan Holt, Australian Rail Track Corporation