ARA Future Leaders Program

The ARA will conduct a three stage program for up and coming stars of the Australian and New Zealand rail industry.

The program will provide an understanding of the rail industry within the wider trade, transport and cities context, the long-term direction of its future, leadership and management principle development, and opportunities for mentor matching.

It is designed to provide the next generation of leaders with the opportunity to further develop their skills going forward and engage with current key rail industry leaders.

There is a limit of 30 participants for the Program - ONE per organisation.


ARA Future Leaders Program brochure

ARA Future Leaders Program EOI Form


Course Dates

  • Initial two-day forum Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 July 2017 in Sydney
  • Monthly Webinars: TBD
  • Continued progress throughout on work group projects
  • One day seminar Monday 20 November in Brisbane
  • AusRAIL PLUS on 21 to 23 November 2017 in Brisbane (Optional)


More Information

For further information contact Phil Allan, Chief Operating Officer, ARA on or 0401 120 978.