37 young stars commence 2018 ARA Future Leaders Program in Melbourne!

2018 July 05 | 01:00pm

Aiming to create and retain great leaders throughout rail, the 2018 ARA Future Leaders Program has commenced this week in Melbourne, bringing emerging leaders from throughout the Australasian rail industry together to develop their leadership skills and build networks across the sector.
“37 young stars from right across our industry have come together to develop their leadership abilities, establish valuable networks and ultimately, complete projects that address challenges facing rail,” said Danny Broad, CEO, Australasian Railway Association (ARA).
“As contemporary leaders, they have been put into diverse project teams and are being challenged to look for ways to incrementally improve our industry by developing innovative solutions to real challenges.
“It’s vital we invest in our future leaders so rail can deliver the tidal wave of infrastructure investment heading our way whilst innovating and adapting to the changing transport landscape.
“I’d like to thank the ARA member companies who recognise the need to invest in our young leaders through this program so that they have the confidence and leadership tools they need to succeed in the future of our industry.
“The successful participants went through a rigorous application process and I congratulate them on being chosen and committing to the 2018 ARA Future Leaders Program,” concluded Danny Broad.
The 2018 ARA Future Leaders Program is structured across three face-to-face workshops. The final projects will be presented as part of the AusRAIL 2018 Agenda in Canberra. Metro Trains sponsored workshop one and Jacobs is supporting the 2018 program.
The 2018 ARA Future Leaders are:
Stanley Weng, Arup - Campbell Loudon, KiwiRail - Jason Fooks, Siemens - Casey Milburn, Aurecon - Matthew Barker, Knorr-Bremse Australia - Joshua Steed, SNC-Lavalin - Elias Kassas, BHP - George Bechara, Laing O’Rouke - Odette Gan, Sydney Trains - Charlotte Moss, Bombardier Transportation - Simon Duke, McConnell Dowell - Vanessa Sullivan, TasRail - Nicholas Tribonias, Coleman Rail - Chantelle Singleton, Metro Trains Melbourne - James Porteous, Taylor Rail Australia - Ian Forbes, Commonwealth Steel Company - Nick Demakis, NSW Trainlink - Mu Qi, Thales  - Ryan Cush, CPB Contractors - Daniel Price, Pacific National - Teneil Harrison, Transdev - Sushmitha Babu, DPTI - David Bardos, Port of Melbourne - Shelly Fraser, Transport Canberra - Liam O’Shanessy, Downer - Yang Lit Phay, PTAWA - Ryan Kumar, UGL Unipart - Clinton Smalley, Institute of Railway Technology - Nicola Belcher, Public Transport Victoria - Cristin Williams, V/Line -  Daniel Richter, Jacobs - Justine Scarff, Queensland Rail - Matthew Spano, VicTrack - Irfan Hameed, John Holland - Bradley Hocking, Shoal Engineering - Benjamin Buckle, Yarra Trams - Melanie Bowden, RCR Infrastructure
More information about the ARA Future Leaders Program is available here.

Soft Release: