Young Leaders Advisory Board (Y-LAB)

Leading the future of rail

Board Members

James Forrest

Senior System Assurance Engineer - John Holland Group

Jane Gillespie

Rail Team Lead, Victoria - Arup

Jorge Martin Gistau

Business Development Manager - Ricardo Rail Australia Pty Ltd

Karthik Krishna Kumar

ANZ Rolling Stock Planning and Governance & Project Manager VLocity - Alstom

Melanie Bowden

Project Manager - CPB Contractors

Samiha Najem

A/Associate Director Operational Technology - Sydney Trains

Sebastian Smith

A/Wayside Solutions & Services Manager - ARTC

Tahni Littlejohn

Office of Minister Chris Steel - ACT Government

The ARA Young Leaders Advisory Board (Y-LAB) brings together young leaders from across the industry to harness the insights of our emerging talent and consider the issues, projects and priorities on the ARA Board agenda. Reporting to the ARA Board to provide its position, proposals and/or advice, Y-LAB is supported by a Y-LAB Advisory Group, comprised of ARA Board members.

Key contacts

General Manager Supply Chain